why cant a batsman be given out LBW if the ball pitches outside leg stump

why cant a batsman be given out LBW, Hits him in line and is clearly going on to hit the wicket. Yet if he was batting on the opposite side, and it pitched outside off stump, hit him inline he can give out.

 

why cant a batsman be given out LBW if the ball pitches outside leg stump
why cant a batsman be given out LBW if the ball pitches outside leg stump

why cant a batsman be given out LBW

Good question this is purely a result of the human side of cricketing rules. Just imagine and you’ll find that as a batsman. Shots available to you, when the ball pitches well outside off stump is a lot more than. When it drops 6th or 7th stump down the leg side. Noting the difficulty and that bowlers shouldn’t exploit this over and over again.

ICC has made a rule that balls pitching outside leg stump can’t be given out leg before wicket. These days switch hit is coming in which may turn. This rule around as batsmen changes stance from right-handed to left-handed. And hence balls drop outside leg stump become outside off-stump and batter can be out. Although this is not yet an official rule. why cant a batsman be given out LBW. Read more about the psl.

This is how a typical LBW

In this article, I’ll be covering the law which confuses most of the cricket fans. It’s none other than lbw let’s get started well. This is how a typical LBW dismissal looks like, Now let’s get into the details of LBW essential factors to be considered in low are pitching impact and ball fitting the wicket.

Now let’s understand what exactly these terms are and how exactly these factors play their role pitching ball bowled by the bowler can pitch in three possible areas outside the line of off stump or inline with the stumps or outside the line of the leg. Stop, LBW ruled invalid if the ball pitches outside the line of the leg stop irrespective of whether the bowler is left-handed right-handed leg spin or the off-speed batsman will not be given out in this case. Hence ball can pitch outside the line of custom or inline with these terms for the low example to be the strong impact.

If the batsman is making a genuine attempt

It is nothing, but the point of contact between the ball and batsman’s the body here, there is another point to be considered, which is. If the batsman is making a genuine attempt to play or not as the batsman is making an honest attempt to play the ball, then impact has to be in line with the stumps for lbw case to be valid. If the batsman is not making a genuine attempt to play the ball, it can either be in line with the stumps or outside the line of off stump as well again outside the line of leg stump is invalid in the case.

If the battements which assist dance, then the stands which he took when the bowler started his run-up should be considered to determine the off stump and leg stump of the striker. If the ball strikes both bats of the striker and his body simultaneously, then it will be considered as a ball hitting the bat. The LBW appeal will be turned down finally. The ball hitting the wicket in the view of the umpire ball should have gone on to beat the stumps after the impact, so to give a batsman out why cant a batsman be given out LBW.

LBW all the above said criteria should be met, and lastly, the delivery has to be a legal one meaning. It cannot be a noble though lb W stands for leg before ticket a batsman can be given out. if the ball strikes any part of his body other than hand-holding the back just like sure $10 infamous lbw case that’s all from al feet up you

Leave a Comment